Campaign Speech Mad Libs!

Don’t waste your time listening to empty promises and tired excuses this campaign season.  Make your own instead! Bullshit has never been as EASY or FUN!

___ (group of people) ___, our country has come to a ___ (non-specific location) ___, and now you have the __ (adjective) __ to change the political landscape of America. As I have said ___(adverb)___, if you elect me to be your ___(political position)___, there are several things I will do to ensure that your ___(plural noun)___are met day in and day out across this country.

I plan on proposing new legislation that will invest more ___(noun)___ in our ___(noun)___, not only to meet the needs of ___(noun)___ but to encourage developing minds for the ___(noun)___. Such new funding would be used to ___(verb)___ and ___(verb)___ good ___(plural noun)___, build and renovate new schools and give great tax breaks to ___(plural noun)___. To accomplish this, I am proposing no new tax increases but rather a ___ (adverb) ___ of our existing tax revenue to meet these demands…

…Finally, my opponent has cited my ___ (adverb) ___ as a reason why you shouldn’t vote for me. However, I am not a ___ (noun) ___ who has lost touch with the everyday needs and concerns of ___ (plural noun) ___. My work as an educator and ___ (noun) ___ has given me a ___ (adjective) ___ perspective on the challenges and __ (adverb) __ you face.

If elected, I promise to give my all to my ___(noun)___and make sure your issues and concerns are ___(adjective)___addressed at the local and national level.

Brett Jones, September 2010

Leave a comment